Our Team

Janice Lucas | Executive Director

janice@leadabetterlife.org

Michelle Darko | Director of Operations

michelle@leadabetterlife.org

Terri Thomas | Street Outreach

terri@leadabetterlife.org

Brittany Kirke | Marketing

brittany@leadabetterlife.org

Therrita Walsh | CHC Data Steward

therrita@leadabetterlife.org

Amber Payton | Youth Development

amber@leadabetterlife.org

Calinda Brown | Case Manager

calinda@leadabetterlife.org

Board Members

From left to right: Capt. Myron Guilford, Hope Gaines Brown, Terri Hoehn, Jermaine Hill, Rev. Dr. John Haley, Russel “Rip” Taylor, Hank Gainer, Alvin Peters, Lynne Schneider, Janice Lucas, Tim Myers, Eddie Bell

Executive Committee

CHAIR

Tim Myers (Glenwood) – Macedonia Missionary Baptist Church

VICE CHAIR

Alvin Peters – Peters & Scoon Attorney’s at Law

TREASURER (Immediate Past Chair)

Capt. Myron Guilford – Bay County Sheriff’s Office

SECRETARY

Lynne Schneider – Retired

Russell “Rip” Taylor – Rip’s Barber Shop

Jermaine Hill – Grown Folks Entertainment

Eddie Bell (Millville) – Retired

Tanya Hill (Glenwood)LCSW

Terri Hoehn – Centennial Bank

Hank Gainer (Glenwood) – Franchise Restaurant Owner

Matthew Shack Sr. (Glenwood) – NAACP, Macedonia Missionary Baptist Church

Michele McKnight-Cook – Department of Juvenile Justice

Hope Gaines-Brown

Rev. Dr. John Haley Jr.